Abrupt Decay

Abrupt Decay

Instant
This spell can't be countered.
Destroy target nonland permanent with converted mana cost 3 or less.
The Izzet quickly suspended their policy of lifetime guarantees.

Legality

  • Legal in Modern
  • Legal in Legacy
  • Legal in Vintage
  • Legal in Commander
  • Legal in Pioneer

Rulings

  • 2017-03-14 The converted mana cost of a creature token is 0, unless that token is a copy of another creature, in which case it copies that creature’s mana cost.
  • 2017-03-14 If a permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
Other Printings:
mm3