Abattoir Ghoul

Abattoir Ghoul

Creature — Zombie
First strike
Whenever a creature dealt damage by Abattoir Ghoul this turn dies, you gain life equal to that creature's toughness.
Death took his humanity but not his skill with the knife.
3/2
Innistrad  (#85)
Illus. Volkan Baǵa

Legality

  • Legal in Modern
  • Legal in Legacy
  • Legal in Vintage
  • Legal in Commander
  • Legal in Penny

Rulings

  • 2011-09-22 You’ll gain life equal to the creature’s last known toughness before it died. For example, if Abattoir Ghoul deals 3 first-strike damage to a 7/7 creature and then you give the creature -5/-5 before the regular combat damage step, you’ll gain 2 life.
Other Printings:
ddq